September 19, 2008

Megadeth - Set the World Afire

Dave Mustaine and the mighty Megadeth are prepping for the release of a new compilation to be released at the end of the month. This comes hot on the heels of the War Chest set. I have to question if we really need another compilation, but I guess I need not complain, not everyone needs to get it, unless they are compulsive completists or are youngsters looking to discover the greatest of these metal heavyweights. The collection does look pretty good as it covers the band's entire career.


Disc 1Disc 2
1. Mechanix 1. Skin O’ My Teeth
2. Rattlehead 2. Ashes In Your Mouth
3. Peace Sells 3. Breakpoint
4. Wake Up Dead 4. Angry Again
5. Devils Island 5. Train of Consequences
6. Anarchy in the U.K. 6. Reckoning Day
7. Set The World Afire 7. A Tout Le Monde
8. Into The Lungs Of Hell 8. The Killing Road
9. In My Darkest Hour 9. New World Order
10. Holy Wars…The Punishment Due 10. Trust
11. Tornado of Souls 11. She-Wolf
12. Hangar 18 12. Insomnia
13. Take No Prisoners 13. Prince of Darkness
14. Go To Hell 14. Kill The King
15. Sweating Bullets 15. Dread And The Fugitive Mind
16. Crown of Worms 16. Foreclosure of a Dream
17. High Speed Dirt [Demo]* 17. Symphony of Destruction (live, Cow Palace, 1992)**
18. Peace Sells (live, Cow Palace, 1992)


Post a Comment