July 28, 2008

Amon Amarth - Twilight of the Thunder God Album Art, Track List

I am a recent discoverer of Amon Amarth, but I am looking forward to their new album, Twilight of the Thunder God. There will be a few editions available when it hits the street in September, See below for details:

1. Jewel case CD including full album and 24-page booklet.

2. Limited Deluxe Collector's edition three-disc-set in a special DVD-sized book including full album, a bonus CD and a bonus DVD. The "Summer Breeze 2007" CD and DVD have a playing time of 72 minutes each. The DVD features Dolby Surround 5.1 sound and 16:9 format. 40-page book on special offset paper with parchment pages.

3. Gatefold-2-LP on 180g with one side being etched vinyl including full album and a huge poster! Limited to 1,500 copies!

4. Picture Disc — full album — limited to 500 copies!

5. Limited Bubblehead edition including everything that's in the Deluxe Collector's Edition plus bubbleheads of each AMON AMARTH member plus the 36-page-comic book on high-quality paper plus a huge poster. Each bobblehead has a height of 18 cm = 7"! Limited to 2,000 units worldwide!

01. Twilight of the Thunder God
02. Free Will Sacrifice
03. Guardians of Asgaard
04. Where is Your God?
05. Varyags of Miklagaard
06. Tattered Banners and Bloody Flags
07. No Fear for the Setting Sun
08. The Hero
09. Live for the Kill
10. Embrace of the Endless Ocean

Bonus CD and DVD "Live at Summer Breeze 2007":

01. Intro
02. Valhall Awaits Me
03. Runes To My Memory
04. Cry Of The Black Birds
05. Asator
06. Pursuit Of Vikings
07. Fate Of Norns
08. Without Fear
09. With Oden On Our Side
10. Where Silent Gods Stand Guard
11. An Ancient Sign Of Coming Storm
12. Victorious March
13. Death In Fire

Now, can you believe there are Amon Amarth bobbleheads? Behold:


Post a Comment